Unanimated - "In The Light Of Darkness" - Vinyl

Calculated at Checkout
Adding to cart… The item has been added

USA Customers:
By default all vinyl orders are shipped via Priority Mail with tracking (2-3 days)
If you wish to have your order shipped using the Media Mail method (6-10 days) you may use promo code MEDIAMAIL at check out for a discounted rate.

Unanimated’s third studio album – finally available again, on both LP and CD! After their legendary 2nd album “Ancient God Of Evil” (1995), one of the best Swedish Melodic Black/Death Metal albums of all time, it took Sweden’s Unanimated 14 years to release another album, and what a beast it turned out to be! “In The Light Of Darkness” (2009) displays the band’s rougher, more brutal side, while still incorporating their trademark sound and addictive songwriting. The album was produced by Tore Stjerna (Watain, Mayhem, Tribulation). It features guest musicians such as Sebastian Ramstedt (Necrophobic, Ex-Nifelheim), Erik Wallin (Merciless) and Set Teitan (Ex-Dissection, Ex-Watain) and the layout was created by Erik Danielsson (Watain), a long time fan and close friend of the band. The 180gr LP contains an unreleased bonus track: a re-recorded version of the song “Blackness of the Fallen Star” which had originally appeared on their debut album “In The Forest Of The Dreaming Dead” (1993). Furthermore the LP features a gatefold sleeve and a 4page booklet containing the lyrics as well as liner notes by Chris Dick (Decibel Magazine, US) based on an interview with bass player and songwriter Richard Cabeza he conducted in 2019.


Disc 1 Side 1
01. Ascend With The Stench Of Death (01:49)
02. Retribution In Blood (06:43)
03. The Endless Beyond (05:49)
04. Diabolic Voices (04:51)
05. In The Light Of Darkness (04:52)
Disc 1 Side 2
01. The Unconquered One (03:35)
02. Enemy Of The Sun (05:48)
03. Serpent's Curse (04:44)
04. Death To Life (05:21)
05. Strategia Luciferi (02:10)
06. Blackness Of The Fallen Star (Re-recorded Version) (04:21)