null Skip to main content

Mors Principium Est - "Liberate The Unborn Inhumanity" - Digipak/CD

Calculated at Checkout
Adding to cart… The item has been added

DigiPak is the special packaging. CD is included

Complex instrumental passages meet goosebump melodies. On "Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity" Mors Principium Est revive an exquisite selection of songs from their first three albums in a new guise! Back to the future is the motto for the Finnish melodic death band Mors Principium Est with their new album "Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity", which will be released on April 8th, 2022 by AFM Records. Mors Principium Est make it clear in which direction the album aims. No programmed drums, double riff power, no superfluous gimmicks and no experiments. The band has been around for over 20 years and they know how melodic death metal coupled with typical Finnish melancholy should sound. A combination of progressive and yet song-serving structures. Or in other words: complex instrumental passages meet goosebump melodies, crowned by Villes Viljanen's rough vocals. On "Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity", the original guitarists and band co-founders of Mors Principium Est, Jori Haukio and Jarko Kokkoo celebrate their return, and bassist Teemu Heinola is also back. Together with new drummer Marko Tommila, the new old line-up once again exudes concentrated band power without compromise.

1 Cleansing Rain
2 Eternity's Child
3 The Unborn
4 The Lust Called Knowledge (Video)
5 Valley of Sacrifice, Part 1 (Video)
6 Finality
7 Two Steps Away
8 Inhumanity
9 Pure
10 The Animal Within
11 Life in Black
12 Fragile Flesh
13 Valley of Sacrifice, Part 2