Magellan - Double Feature - CD

Calculated at Checkout

"Hour Of Restoration" was the first CD by Magellan, and the first Magna Carta release back in 1991. It has not been available in the USA through any distributor in over 20 Years. The early influences of Rush, Yes, and Kansas are marbled throughout Magellan's debut album which recounts the signing of the Magna Carta and then takes a progressive excursion through England's formative years as a nation.

Magellan's "Impending Ascension" is a truly great progressive rock work. Building upon the same Progressive Rock influences as the previous Hour of Restoration , Impending Ascension features better, more consistent songwriting and a harder-edged sound. With Jethro Tull drummer Doane Perry guesting on Waterfront Weirdos .


Disc: 1
1. Magna Carta
2. The Winner
3. Friends Of America
4. Union Jack
5. Another Burning
6. Just One Bridge
7. Breaking These Circles
8. Turning Point

Disc: 2
1. Estadium Nacional
2. Waterfront Weirdos
3. Songsmith
4. Virtual Reality
5. No Time For Words
6. Storms And Mutiny
7. Under The Wire