Ayreon - Electric Castle Live And Other Tales - CD & DVD

Calculated at Checkout

Shipped in Protective Cardboard Box via Priority Mail

Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group releases 'Ayreon - Electric Castle Live and Other Tales', a 5-Disc Photobook set of 2019's live spectacular performance of the third Ayreon album 'Into The Electric Castle'. Over four nights at Tilburg's 013 venue (scene of the Ayreon Universe series of live shows in 2017) Lucassen, his band and one of modern progressive music's most emphatic of casts celebrated the 20th anniversary of the third Ayreon album in front of thousands of adoring fans who had flown in from around the world. Originally released in 1998, "Into The Electric Castle" is a classic tale of an epic quest. Set in "no time and no space", it tells the story of eight individuals who are guided by a mysterious voice and tasked with finding the mysterious Electric Castle and discover what's inside. The entire album was performed live, featuring original album singers and musicians, such as Thijs Van Leer, Fish, Damian Wilson, Edward Reekers, Anneke van Giersbergen, and several special guests including Simone Simons (Epica) and Star Trek's John de Lancie as narrator. The "Other Tales" are deep cuts from Arjen Lucassen's other projects, such as The Gentle Storm, Ambeon, Stream of Passion, Guilt Machine, Star One, his solo-album Arjen Anthony Lucassen and a very special Marillion cover. Step into the Electric Castle! Contents of the 5-Disc Photobook: * CD 1+2: The entire concert, including John de Lancie's narration.

  • DVD 1: The entire concert in DD 2.0 and DD 5.1 surround
  • DVD 2: Almost 3 hours of bonus materials, including a making of documentary and interview.
  • Blu-ray: The entire show in DD 2.0 and DTS-MA 5.1 surround, and 3 hours of bonus materials (same as DVD 2).
  • 44 Page Book with photos and liner notes.

- Disc 1 -
1 Welcome to the New Dimension (Live)
2 Isis and Osiris (Live)
3 Amazing Flight (Live)
4 Time Beyond Time (Live)
5 The Decision Tree (Live)
6 Tunnel of Light (Live)
7 Across the Rainbow Bridge (Live)
8 The Garden of Emotions (Live)
9 Valley of the Queens (Live)
10 The Castle Hall (Live)
11 Tower of Hope (Live)
12 Cosmic Fusion (Live)

- Disc 2 -

1 Robby Valentine (Live)
2 The Mirror Maze (Live)
3 Evil Devolution (Live)
4 The Two Gates (Live)
5 Forever of the Stars (Live)
6 Another Time, Another Space (Live)
7 Shores of India (Live)
8 Ashes (Live)
9 Out in the Real World (Live)
10 Twisted Coil (Live)
11 Kayleigh (Live)
12 Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin (Live)
13 Songs of the Ocean (Live)

- Disc 3 -

1 Welcome to the New Dimension (Live - Video)
2 Isis and Osiris (Live - Video)
3 Amazing Flight (Live - Video)
4 Time Beyond Time (Live - Video)
5 The Decision Tree (Live - Video)
6 Tunnel of Light (Live - Video)
7 Across the Rainbow Bridge (Live - Video)
8 The Garden of Emotions (Live - Video)
9 Valley of the Queens (Live - Video)
10 The Castle Hall (Live - Video)
11 Tower of Hope (Live - Video)
12 Cosmic Fusion (Live - Video)
13 Robby Valentine (Live - Video)
14 The Mirror Maze (Live - Video)
15 Evil Devolution (Live - Video)
16 The Two Gates (Live - Video)
17 Forever of the Stars (Live - Video)
18 Another Time, Another Space (Live - Video)
19 Shores of India (Live - Video)
20 Ashes (Live - Video)
21 Out in the Real World (Live - Video)
22 Twisted Coil (Live - Video)
23 Kayleigh (Live - Video)
24 Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin (Live - Video)
25 Speech Arjen and Joost (Live - Video)