Ayreon - Ayreon Universe - CD

Calculated at Checkout

ARJEN LUCASSEN TO RELEASE AYREON UNIVERSE March 30th 2018. Ayreon Universe is the best of Ayreon Live - A unique performance featuring 16 singers, 28 songs, 2+ hour performance, 9000+ fans and a special appearance by Arjen Lucassen. All of this captured by 30 cameras! It’s proof that you should never say ‘never’. After creating rock operas in the studio for more than 20 years, prog mastermind Arjen Lucassen, aka Ayreon, finally took his Universe to the stage in September 2017. Three shows sold out within hours after announcing. 9000+ Fans from all corners of the world flocked to the 013 venue in Tilburg, the Netherlands to see this long-awaited show live. This unique performance features 16 singers, 28 songs, an 8 piece band and a special appearance by Arjen. The duration of the show was more than 2 hours. It was filmed with 30 cameras and will be released on DVD and Blu-ray with 5.1 surround audio, with an extensive list of extras, including a behind-the-scenes documentary with interviews with every singer and musician, and a compilation of the try-out show performed a few weeks earlier. Two years in the making, Ayreon Universe is a full on rock extravaganza, featuring songs from all Ayreon albums, including 2017’s ‘The Source’, plus a few fan favorites from Star One. An amazing array of singers appeared on stage to bring the Ayreon Universe to life: Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Damian Wilson (Threshold), Hansi Kursch (Blind Guardian), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gentle Storm), Marco Hietala (Nightwish), Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Mike Mills (Toehider), Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion), Irene Jansen, Robert Soeterboek (Star One), John Jaycee Cuijpers (Praying Mantis), Edward Reekers (Kayak), Jay van Feggelen, Maggy Luyten (Nightmare) and Lisette van den Berg (Scarlet Stories). This is the show every Ayreon fan has wanted to see and hear!

Disc: 1
1. Prologue (Live)
2. Dreamtime (Live)
3. Abbey Of Synn (Live)
4. River Of Time (Live)
5. The Blackboard (Live)
6. The Theory Of Everything (Live)
7. Merlin's Will (Live)
8. Waking Dreams (Live)
9. Dawn Of A Million Souls (Live)
10. Valley Of The Queens (Live)
11. Ride The Comet (Live)
12. Star Of Sirrah (Live)
13. Comatose (Live)
14. Loser (Live)
15. And The Druids Turned To Stone (Live)

Disc: 2
1. The Two Gates (Live)
2. Into The Black Hole (Live)
3. Actual Fantasy (Live)
4. Computer Eyes (Live)
5. Magnetism (Live)
6. Age Of Shadows (Live)
7. Intergalactic Space Crusaders (Live)
8. Collision (Live)
9. Everybody Dies (Live)
10. The Castle Hall (Live)
11. Amazing Flight in Space (Live)
12. Day Eleven: Love (Live)
13. The Eye Of Ra (Live)